Hydroxycut Review: 4 Health Benefits, Dosages + Side Effects

Contents
  1. Is Hydroxycut Safe?
  2. Hydroxycut History
  3. 2004 and 2009 Reformulations, Dangers Still Exist
  4. Is Hydroxycut Safe the Latest Reformulation?
  5. Hydroxycut Ingredients
  6. Caffeine for Weight Loss…Worth the Risk?
  7. Does Hydroxycut work?
  8. Is Hydroxycut Safe? Where’s the Evidence?
  9. Is Hydroxycut Dangerous?
  10. Hydroxycut
  11. FDA Warns to Stop Using Hydroxycut Products Information on MedicineNet.com
  12. Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Review 2020 | Should You Buy It?
  13. What Is Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen?
  14. Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Ingredients
  15. How Does Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Work?
  16. How To Use Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen?
  17. Are There Any Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Side Effects?
  18. Is Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen A Scam?
  19. Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Reviews: What People Say About This Far Burner?
  20. Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen: Packages, Pricing and Where to Buy
  21. Money Back Guarantee and Refund Policy
  22. Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Pros and Cons
  23. Hydroxycut Reviews, Dose & Side Effects
  24. What is Hydroxycut?
  25. Does Hydroxycut work as weight reduction supplement?
  26. Does Hydroxycut Hardcore work?
  27. Hydroxycut dose and side effects
  28. Over to you on Hydroxycut
  29. Hydroxycut Review – 12 Things You Need to Know
  30. Hydroxycut Claims
  31. Hydroxycut Ingredients – New 2018 Formula
  32. Hydroxycut Ingredients – Old Formula
  33. Does Hydroxycut Work?
  34. Hydroxycut Benefits
  35. Hydroxycut and Weight Loss
  36. How to Use Hydroxycut
  37. Potential Hydroxycut Side Effects
  38. Hydroxycut Lawsuits
  39. Hydroxycut Alternatives
  40. Chromium
  41. Garcinia Cambogia
  42. Guarana
  43. Caffeine
  44. Yohimbe Extract
  45. L-Theanine
  46. The Bottom Line on Hydroxycut

Is Hydroxycut Safe?

Hydroxycut Review: 4 Health Benefits, Dosages + Side Effects

Hydroxycut is a popular line of weight loss supplements that has received a fair share of attention by the FDA over the last ten years due to safety concerns.

Although Hydroxycut ingredients have changed over the years as a result of safety issues, adverse health outcomes linked to the newest Hydroxycut products, such as Hydroxycut Platinum, are still being reported today.

In this article, I answer the question, “Is Hydroxycut safe?” by taking a closer look at Hydroxycut ingredients and history and at the published cases people who have been injured by taking the latest Hydroxycut supplements.

Hydroxycut History

The original Hydroxycut supplements featured the popular weight loss ingredient, ephedra.

[1] Because ephedra can increase blood pressure and stress the circulatory system in ways that are linked to heart attacks and strokes, the FDA banned all ephedra-containing supplements in 2004.

[2] Hydroxycut supplements were quickly reformulated and began featuring the weight-loss ingredient hydroxycitric acid, a chemical constituent present in the plant Garcinia cambogia, along with a hefty dose of caffeine and small amounts of other ingredients.

2004 and 2009 Reformulations, Dangers Still Exist

Even after the 2004 reformulation, however, Hydroxycut products continued to be linked to adverse health outcomes, especially to liver toxicity. In 2009, after the FDA received 23 reports of Hydroxycut side effects, including a number of serious liver-related illnesses, almost all Hydroxycut products were recalled and/or voluntarily pulled from the market.[3]

Researchers from the University of California analyzed these FDA-reported Hydroxycut side effects along with 17 others and determined that the dangers of Hydroxycut can include liver failure and death.[4] A series of class-action lawsuits were filed against the company following the 2009 recall and a settlement was finally reached in 2014 requiring the company to pay out 14 million dollars.[5]

The specific ingredients in Hydroxycut in the 2009 Hydroxycut formula responsible for causing the injury remains uncertain.

The researchers speculated that the green tea extract was the most ly culprit, but they also believed the liver toxicity could have come from the hydroxycitric acid (which comes from Garcinia cambogia), Cissus quadrangularis, caffeine, or a combination of ingredients.

Although green tea extract is associated with a host of health benefits and most people who take it experience no adverse effects, high doses of specific green tea extractshave been shown to be toxic to the liver in genetically susceptible individuals.

[6] The researchers also commented that perhaps the toxicity resulted not from any of the active Hydroxycut ingredients, but from contamination with heavy metals arsenic, cadmium, and lead. Whether independent testing for contamination or adulteration was ever conducted on any of the Hydroxycut products linked to adverse effects is difficult to determine. To my knowledge, no such test results have ever been reported or published.

Is Hydroxycut Safe the Latest Reformulation?

Remarkably, even after these two shakedowns by the FDA and the massive lawsuit, Hydroxycut reformulated all their products again, removing hydoxycitric acid, green tea extract, and virtually every other ingredient except caffeine.

Today, Hydroxycut weight loss supplements remain hot sellers on the internet and in stores throughout the U.S.

But is Hydroxycut safe this latest reformulation? Perhaps not: even the newest formulas, Hydroxycut dangers reportedly still include serious cases of liver injury[7-9], muscle injury[10], and gastrointestinal injury[11].

Although it is difficult to prove a causal relationship between Hydroxycut (or any other drug or supplement) and liver damage or other adverse effects, in cases published in peer-reviewed medical journals, Hydroxycut appears to be the culprit. The liver, muscle, and gastrointestinal injuries began after starting Hydroxycut and improved after stopping it. In addition, the subjects underwent extensive lab testing to rule out other causes.

Hydroxycut Ingredients

As mentioned above, Hydroxycut is actually a whole family of weight loss supplements, but the primary Hydroxycut weight loss supplement is now called “Hydroxycut Pro Clinical.

” According to the Hydroxycut Pro Clinical webpage, the Hydroxycut supplement contains “clinically proven key ingredients (lady’s mantle extract, wild olive extract, komijn extract and wild mint extract) that can help you lose weight when combined with diet and exercise.”

The label’s Supplement Facts box shows that two caplets of Hydroxycut Pro Clinical contain 340 mg of the following propriety blend:

  • Caffeine
  • Lady’s mantle leaf extract (Alchemilla vulgaris)
  • Olive leaf extract (Olea europaea)
  • Komijn (Cumin seed) extract (Cuminum cyminum)
  • Mint leaf extract (Mentha longifolia)
  • Acerola fruit concentrate
  • Goji fruit extract
  • Blueberry fruit extract
  • Pomegranate fruit and seed extract
  • Bilberry fruit extract
  • Other Ingredients: Microcrystalline Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate, Tricalcium Phosphate, Coating pc, Carboxymethylcellulose Sodium, Hydroxypropylcellulose, Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Acesulfame-Potassium

The Hydroxycut Pro Clinical label does not disclose the exact amount of each of the above ingredients, only that two caplets contain 340 mg. That means that the majority of the 340 mg could be caffeine (or any of the other ingredients).

The recommended  Hydroxycut dose is one caplet three times a day for three days, and then two caplets three times a day.

The label warns not to exceed two caplets in a four-hour period and/or six caplets in a 24-hour period.

It also warns not take within five hours of bedtime and to be sure to consume eight to ten glasses of water per day. These warnings are most ly due to Hydroxycut Pro Clinical’s high caffeine content.

Caffeine for Weight Loss…Worth the Risk?

Caffeine is a central nervous system stimulant that mildly enhances weight loss when used along with a reduced calorie diet by decreasing appetite and increasing fat burning.

Overall, multi-ingredient, caffeine-containing weight loss supplements result in weight reductions ranging from 0 to 6.8 lb (3.1 kg) compared to placebo when used in conjunction with diet and exercise.

[12] This small amount of weight loss may not be worth the risks and side effects, however, as caffeine is associated with many adverse effects, side effects, and drug interactions.

Side effects of caffeine [13]:

  • difficulty sleeping (insomnia)
  • nervousness or anxiety
  • irritability
  • nausea
  • headache
  • serious allergic reactions (difficult breathing, chest tightness, swelling of the mouth, face, lips, or tongue, rash, hives, or itching)
  • diarrhea
  • vomiting
  • rapid heart rate or palpitations
  • increased blood pressure
  • chest pain
  • High or low blood sugar levels

Symptoms of caffeine overdose:

  • agitation
  • anxiety
  • confusion
  • frequent urination
  • irregular or fast heartbeat
  • muscle twitching
  • ringing in the ears
  • seizures
  • stomach pain
  • trouble sleeping

Too much caffeine can be fatal. Due to genetic differences in individuals’ detoxification enzyme systems and other variables, the dose that leads to toxic effects is different for different people.

Generally, amounts of caffeine greater than 2,000 mg can cause serious toxic effects, including heart rhythm irregularities, seizures, and even death; however, individuals sensitive to caffeine may exhibit adverse effects at lower doses.[12]

Because individual variation in caffeine sensitivity and because the amount of caffeine is not disclosed on the Hydroxycut Pro Clinical label, it is impossible to know whether use of the full recommended dose could lead to toxic caffeine levels in some individuals.

Does Hydroxycut work?

The manufacturers of Hydroxycut claim on the website that taking Hydroxycut Pro Clinical will help people lose more weight than dieting alone and significantly reduce body mass index (BMI). To support their claims, the website mentions two clinical studies that used the “key ingredients” in Hydroxycut Pro Clinical.

They claim that average weight loss with key ingredients (lady’s mantle, wild olive, komijn, wild mint) plus a calorie-reduced diet was 20.9 lbs. vs. 1.7 lbs. for the placebo group in a 12-week study and 16.5 lbs. vs. 1.7 lbs in an 8-week study. The average BMI reduction with key ingredients was 10% vs. 0.

9% with placebo in the 12-week study, and 8% vs. 0.8% in the 8-week study.

Is Hydroxycut Safe? Where’s the Evidence?

Placebo-controlled human studies are the most reliable form of evidence and, at first glance, these results look pretty impressive.

However, because Hydroxycut does not provide actual citations or references, they make it difficult to determine whether the studies were actually performed or not, how they were performed, who conducted them, and, very importantly, whether the results were published in peer-reviewed medical journals.

The fact that Hydroxycut doesn’t provide references makes it seem unly that the studies were of high quality or that the results were ever published. I searched for the key ingredients in Pubmed.

gov and some other databases and found a published clinical study Israel evaluating the effects of a supplement called Weighlevel, which contains Hydroxycut’s key ingredients, on weight loss in 80 overweight and obese subjects.[14]

The subjects were instructed “to continue their usual diet but to eat only three main meals daily and to take one 310 mg Weighlevel tablet 30 minutes before each meal.” Of the 60 subjects who followed the protocol and completed the study, BMI was reduced from an average of 28 to 24 in the overweight subjects and from 32 to 27 in the obese subjects.

Because there was no placebo group, however, we don’t know whether the weight loss was enhanced with the supplement or was simply due to the subjects’ elimination of snacking.

Additionally, although Weighlevel was well tolerated by all subjects and no side effects were reported, the study was not designed to assess safety.

What’s more, this 12-week trial does not appear to be one of the studies referred to on Hydroxycut’s website because it was not placebo controlled (Hydroxycut claims that the clinical studies were placebo-controlled).

Is Hydroxycut Dangerous?

So, not only are we left wondering, “Is Hydroxycut safe?” we just don’t know if any of the claims made about Hydroxycut’s effectiveness are true.

As I’ve mentioned in my reviews of other supplements, while they can be incredibly effective tools for health and wellness, it is best not to guess or take chances on supplements that do not disclose even basic information about ingredient sources and/or their amounts, or that make claims about clinical studies but do not provide references.

Without that information, you have no proof that the studies actually took place or that they resulted in the claimed benefits. Do your research on Hydroxycut side effects and stay safe and healthy!

In the meantime, if you’re looking to lose weight, refer to these proven, safe strategies:

By following basic, proven principles of weight management, you’ll be safe and healthy!

[1]Wikipedia. Hydroxycut. Accessed June 22, 2015.

[2] FDA News Release. Feb. 6, 2004. Archived.

[3] FDA News Release May 1, 2009. Archived.

[4] Am J Gastroenterol. 2010 Jul;105(7):1561-6.

[5] Truth in Advertising. Hydroxycut. Dec. 1, 2014. Accessed June 22, 2015.

[6] Food Chem Toxicol. 2015 Feb;76:19-26.

[7] BMJ Case Rep. 2015 May 6;2015.

[8] J Gen Intern Med. 2015 Jun;30(6):856-9.

[9] Ann Med Health Sci Res. 2014 Jan;4(1):143-5.

[10] Mil Med. 2013 Sep;178(9):e1039-42.

[11] World J Gastrointest Endosc. 2013 Apr 16;5(4):180-5.

[12] Clin Ther. 2015 Feb 1;37(2):275-301.

[13] Dugs.com. Caffeine Side Effects. Accessed June 22, 2015.

[14] Evid Based Complement Alternat Med. 2011;2011:874538.

Source: https://universityhealthnews.com/daily/nutrition/is-hydroxycut-safe/

Hydroxycut

Hydroxycut Review: 4 Health Benefits, Dosages + Side Effects

Jamie of Surprise, AZ Verified Reviewer Original review: Jan. 12, 2020

I’ve been taking Hydroxycut Hardcore for 3 days now and I love it! Gives you a HUGE boost of energy to make you want to move your body. It also really curbs my appetite. No cramps or vomit for me…..

Alejandra of Birmingham, AL Verified Reviewer Original review: April 29, 2019

This does what it says it will do, I have noticed a difference in my weight loss. I was 153 now I am 137 but that is also with exercise and eating clean. I didn’t get any stomach pains or vomiting experiences everyone else did from the reviews I read.

It gives you extreme energy so when you take it as instructed you should work out, it gives me more energy in the gym to last longer run longer lift longer etc.

You can’t expect to take this pill and just sit around doing nothing otherwise it will definitely make you feel crap and jittery etc.

The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because it says on the bottle to take it 5 hours before bedtime, and I’m assuming because of its high caffeine dosages so you can’t go to sleep at night.

But I take it sometimes 7 hours before bedtime and once I feel the energy I work out sometimes for 2 hours and feel awesome. But it still keeps me up and can’t go to sleep. That’s the awful part. I end up staying up till 3 am and being exhausted at work when it has finally worn off.

That’s the only bad thing, which is why I now just do one pill vs two the bottle instructs.. That has helped some.

Read full review Are you this business? Janet of Anadarko, OK Verified Reviewer Original review: April 8, 2019

This product works. I am reading the negative reviews… and they are irritating me so I need to put my 2 cents in. If you don't use as instructed, you will have a negative reaction.

You take your tablet and/or gummy/drink 30 minutes before eating. As instructed. Most of these comments sound people are not eating. You are not following instruction. This is an energy and vitamin supplement.

You must eat a balanced diet of healthy food… not starve yourself. Use common sense.

Laresha of Buffalo, NY Verified Reviewer Original review: Dec. 22, 2019

Today would be the fourth day on Hydroxycut. I've read some of the worst reviews. I can't really speak on the weight loss because I haven't gotten to that part yet but side effect wise you feel fine nothing.

April of Lawton, OK Verified Reviewer Original review: Aug. 31, 2019

One week on Hydroxycut Max blood pressure is up 146/102 this morning and my heart feels it’s popping my chest but my heart rate is normal 82. My poop is pitch black and loose every time I eat. I’m so anxious and jittery to the point I just vomited. I have trashed them. Don’t take them. I have only been taking one pill in the morning with food.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Hydroxycut?

  • 2,230,975 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Rissa of Fulton, NY Verified Reviewer Original review: Aug. 26, 2019

I started using this product. Using it correctly, I also have been on a healthy diet plan and enjoy exercising everyday. I got extremely sick from taking these pills. I thought maybe it was the food I ate but I soon realized it was the pills.

My stomach has been cramping and it is painful. I am extremely nauseous. I have had diarrhea for three days. No matter what I eat it comes right back out. I am still having horrible stomach pains. I discontinued the product and will not use again.

D of Garland, TX Verified Reviewer Original review: July 31, 2019

Had a migraine for 4 hours. The shakes started about 30 minutes ago. Yes, I took with food. The nausea set in about 20 minutes ago. Never reacted to anything this. I’m anything but weak but this crap is about to send me to the hospital. DO NOT TAKE.

Faith of Other, Other Verified Reviewer Original review: July 24, 2019

I feel I have gained more weight than losing as anticipated after purchasing it. I feel more hungry and always tired. The 1st few days I used to get very fast heartbeats which really got me scared. I am not sure if I continue will still see me through my expectations.

Carmen of Dos Hermanas, Other Verified Reviewer Original review: July 16, 2019

I've tried this product for a little over one week. At first, due to my lack of experience with this type of meds I only took one pill half an hour before my one hour walk in the morning, and then, one half an hour before my lunch.

After 4 days, I tried taking 2 pills in the morning but I couldn't make to taking also 2 before lunch because of the terrible headaches… Since day one, it was more the feeling of tiredness than the energy felt.

Loose BM since day one, strange feelings of nervousness, fatigue, long mornings, anxiety and headaches… no abdominal pains.

Emely of Leesburg, FL Verified Reviewer Original review: July 15, 2019

I feel I'm gonna have a heart attack. I can’t breathe. I can’t stop pooping so many eruptions. I have so much náusea and stomach pain, worst experience ever. DO NOT USE THIS! This is only my 4th day taking HYDROXYCUT BLACK PILL. I am definitely discontinuing after reading all these reviews. I confirm it’s the pills. I thought I had something else. I am dyingggg.

Next

Source: https://www.consumeraffairs.com/nutrition/hydroxycut.html

FDA Warns to Stop Using Hydroxycut Products Information on MedicineNet.com

Hydroxycut Review: 4 Health Benefits, Dosages + Side Effects

Dietary Supplements Linked to One Death; Pose Risk of Liver Injury
This picture shows some of the Hydroxycut products that are being recalled

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration is warning consumers to immediately stop using Hydroxycut products by Iovate Health Sciences Inc., of Oakville, Ontario and distributed by Iovate Health Sciences USA Inc. of Blasdell, N.Y. Some Hydroxycut products are associated with a number of serious liver injuries. Iovate has agreed to recall Hydroxycut products from the market.

The FDA has received 23 reports of serious health problems ranging from jaundice and elevated liver enzymes, an indicator of potential liver injury, to liver damage requiring liver transplant.

One death due to liver failure has been reported to the FDA.

Other health problems reported include seizures; cardiovascular disorders; and rhabdomyolysis, a type of muscle damage that can lead to other serious health problems such as kidney failure.

Liver injury, although rare, was reported by patients at the doses of Hydroxycut recommended on the bottle. Symptoms of liver injury include: jaundice (yellowing of the skin or whites of the eyes) and brown urine. Other symptoms include:

“The FDA urges consumers to discontinue use of Hydroxycut products in order to avoid any undue risk. Adverse events are rare, but exist.

Consumers should consult a physician or other health care professional if they are experiencing symptoms possibly associated with these products,” said Linda Katz, M.D.

, interim chief medical officer of the FDA's Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition.

Hydroxycut products are dietary supplements that are marketed for weight-loss, as fat burners, as energy-enhancers, as low carb diet aids, and for water loss under the Iovate and MuscleTech brand names. The list of products being recalled by Iovate currently includes:

  • Hydroxycut Regular Rapid Release Caplets
  • Hydroxycut Caffeine-Free Rapid Release Caplets
  • Hydroxycut Hardcore Liquid Caplets
  • Hydroxycut Max Liquid Caplets
  • Hydroxycut Regular Drink Packets
  • Hydroxycut Caffeine-Free Drink Packets
  • Hydroxycut Hardcore Drink Packets (Ignition Stix)
  • Hydroxycut Max Drink Packets
  • Hydroxycut Liquid Shots
  • Hydroxycut Hardcore RTDs (Ready-to-Drink)
  • Hydroxycut Max Aqua Shed
  • Hydroxycut 24
  • Hydroxycut Carb Control
  • Hydroxycut Natural

Although the FDA has not received reports of serious liver-related adverse reactions for all Hydroxycut products, Iovate has agreed to recall all the products listed above. Hydroxycut Cleanse and Hoodia products are not affected by the recall.

Consumers who have any of the products involved in the recall are advised to stop using them and to return them to the place of purchase. The agency has not yet determined which ingredients, dosages, or other health-related factors may be associated with risks related to these Hydroxycut products.

The products contain a variety of ingredients and herbal extracts.

Health care professionals and consumers are encouraged to report serious adverse events (side effects) or product quality problems with the use of these products to the FDA's MedWatch Adverse Event Reporting program online, by regular mail, fax or phone.

FDA News Press Release May 1, 2009

Last Editorial Review: 5/1/2009

Source: https://www.medicinenet.com/script/main/art.asp?articlekey=99871

Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Review 2020 | Should You Buy It?

Hydroxycut Review: 4 Health Benefits, Dosages + Side Effects

Has the thought of losing weight crossed your mind, you are ly not alone. Research shows that about 41.7 percent of American men are trying to shed off unnecessary fat.

Most men agree that making lifestyle changes is critical in achieving long term weight loss goals. However, making these changes can be challenging, and most individuals turn to dietary supplements to support weight loss.

About 10 percent of men are trying to lose weight by using weight loss products.

Unfortunately, the market is filled with many supplements that promise to offer fast results such as thermogenic fat burners.

Thermogenic fat burners increase your metabolism and enhance fat burning.

Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen is among the most popular thermogenic dietary supplements in the market.

The manufacturer claims that it is the number #1 selling weight loss supplement that delivers ultimate sensory experience.

But, does it live up this hype?

Find out in Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen review below.

What Is Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen?

Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen is a thermogenic fat burner that claims to support weight loss, increased energy, and mental focus.

It is manufactured by MuscleTech, a company that claims that Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen is the latest evolution of the original Hydroxycut, which has been around for almost 20 years.

Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Ingredients

The manufacturer has clearly listed all the ingredients on the official website.
Here is our in-depth look at the core ingredients.

Green coffee bean contains high chlorogenic acid, which is responsible for reducing blood sugar, controlling insulin, and reducing the absorption of carbohydrates in the digestive tract. Several studies report that green coffee bean supports weight loss by reducing fat stored in the liver, promoting healthy cholesterol levels and minimizing fat absorbed from food. Also, chlorogenic acid supports a healthy cardiovascular system. Caffeine anhydrous is a powerful stimulant that offers various health benefits to the user. Studies noted increased fat oxidation, improved performance, and enhanced metabolic rate in individuals taking caffeine anhydrous. Additionally, it has nootropic effects such as increased alertness and focus. Coleus forskholii is commonly used in Ayurvedic medicine. Research shows that forskolin boosts the levels of cyclic adenosine monophosphate, an enzyme associated with increased fat oxidation. Also, it is known to reduce inflammation, supporting post-workout recovery, and boost the production of testosterone. Blue skullcap extract contains baicalin, an active compound, that boosts nitric oxide production, and enhances fat oxidation. However, studies supporting the above claims were performed in vitro. Yohimbe is known for its aphrodisiac effects in supporting erectile dysfunction. It is a stimulant that boosts fat burning and adrenaline. A 2006 study showed that individuals who were supplemented with 20mg of Yohimbe for 21 days reported a 2.2 percent fat loss. Ophlopogon is used to reduce inflammation and support cardiovascular health. Thus, it positively aids workout performance. Guayusa is rich in antioxidants that support the immune and cardiovascular system. Moreover, it contains amino acids that induce relaxation and improve mood, increase metabolism, and enhance energy levels. Gelatin capsule, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate, Silicon dioxide.

How Does Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Work?

Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen has a combination of the best stimulants in the market.

These stimulants boost energy levels supporting weight loss and extreme sensory.

Caffeine anhydrous improves mental focus; when combined with extreme energy, they enhance intense workout performance and support more and longer reps.

Finally, this fat burner stimulates ultra-amplified thermogenesis, which increases the body’s metabolic rate.

This enables individuals to train harder to achieve a more shredded look.

How To Use Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen?

The manufacturer recommends that it should be taken in the following manner.

  • Day 1 & Day 2: 1 capsule, daily.
  • Day 3 & Day 4: 2 capsules, daily.
  • Day 5 & Day 6: 2 capsules before breakfast and 1 capsule before lunch.
  • Day 7 & Beyond: 2 capsules, twice daily.

It should be taken preferably 30-60 minutes before two main meals of the day.

Are There Any Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Side Effects?

Many users seemed to experience side effects primarily due to stimulants used.

Here are some reported side effects:

  • Headaches
  • Nausea
  • Acid reflux
  • Increased heart rate
  • Stomach upsets
  • Loss of appetite
  • Weakness
  • Joint pain
  • Fatigue
  • Anxiety
  • Jitters
  • Nervousness
  • Vomiting
  • Insomnia
  • Mood swings

Here is what one customer had to say.

Philip Mason warns about possible side effects on Amazon.

This product worked for the first 5 days I was sweating a lot more working out and eating right then my prostate started to hurt, and I stopped — not the side effect you expect. Tred lightly people.

But, the manufacturer issues several warning on the label

  • Individuals who are caffeine sensitive may experience some symptoms.
  • Should not be taken if you have a sleep disorder.
  • Do not overdose the daily dosage.
  • Do not take it with other stimulants.
  • Discontinue if you become ill or notice some unusual signs.

Is Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen A Scam?

Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen is not a scam.

However, the FDA had previously warned users to stop using Hydroxycut products due to reports of severe side effects to the user.

Iovate Health Sciences agreed to recall some of its products from the market.

Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Reviews: What People Say About This Far Burner?

Of 234 customer reviews on Amazon, 58% are giving it 5 stars, with an overall rating of 3.8 stars out 5 stars.

Here is what some users had to say.

Let’s look at some negative reviews that might be helpful.

Ken Ditzhazy writes on Amazon:

It’s hard to tell how effective this really is. I cycled through 2 bottles without really being able to contribute any weight loss to it. I would actually venture to say I lost more weight without this product. It also gave me “heart flutters” that were a bit concerning.

So naturally, once this started to occur, I tossed my third bottle and chalked it up as a loss. Now, some people have had success stories from using this— it just wasn’t for me. I wouldn’t tell anyone explicitly “not to purchase” it’s really on you if it’s something you want to try for yourself. I’m not a fan.

If you are looking to obtain weight loss stick to exercise and focus on your diet.

Xpdiver had a bad experience. He reports on Amazon:

Tried the product for 2 weeks, I began getting severe joint pain, looked it up and yes it was possible, I then got tired early afternoon to the point i was almost unable to do my job.

When I weighed myself, I had gained 4 lbs in 2 weeks; my eating habits did not change. I quit taking it a week ago. Within 2 days, the joint pain started going away.

I started feeling more awake, and as of this morning, I lost those 4 lbs that I gained in 2 weeks.

What about the positive reviews?

Frank says the caffeine content is high, but the product is great. He writes on Bodybuilding forum:

Wow! I am blown away by this product! I have always been skeptical about weight-loss pills but decided to give Hydroxycut a try in my latest cut. I took two capsules with breakfast and two capsules with dinner and felt increased energy almost immediately, no more 3 p.m. drag, which is great.

After two weeks, I am beginning to see results, my muscles feel tighter, and my gut is shrinking by the day. The caffeine content may be a little high for most, but this makes a great substitute for my morning cup of Joe. If you’re looking for an affordable product that works, look no further, Hydroxycut is the answer.

Wyolron added on Bodybuilding.com:

As a long time fitness fan, physical education teacher and football coach […] But as I’ve gotten older I am finding it more difficult to find the energy to stay active and fit I used to be! So I decided to give the Hydroxycut Next Gen a try. I have been pleasantly surprised by my results over three weeks. I am down five pounds and have felt good over that time frame.

Now, it’s not a magic potion. The directions specify beginning doses and recommend drinking 10 glasses of water per day and avoiding snacking.

I have been consistent in my workouts, be careful what I’ve eaten, and increased my water intake. That, along with the Hydroxycut, has proven effective. I feel good about the product and what it does.

I appreciate the science and information Muscletech puts out with its products.

Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen: Packages, Pricing and Where to Buy

Fot. www.muscletech.com

Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen is available on the official website: muscletech.com.

Each bottle contains either 100 or 180 capsules.

How much does it cost?

  • 1 bottle Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen (100ct): $39.99 + Shipping and Handling fee
  • 1  bottle Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen (180ct): $49.99 + Shipping and Handling fee

Currently, the company is offering 1 free bottle for every 2 purchased bottles.

Money Back Guarantee and Refund Policy

The company offers a 30-day refund policy minus shipping and handling fee on all unused and unopened products in their original packaging.

Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen Pros and Cons

  • Tested for purity and quality.
  • Scientifically backed ingredients.
  • A transparent label.
  • A unique stack of elements.
  • No money back guarantee.
  • Reported side effects.

Source: https://www.mypillapp.com/hydroxycut-hardcore-next-gen-review/

Hydroxycut Reviews, Dose & Side Effects

Hydroxycut Review: 4 Health Benefits, Dosages + Side Effects

We’ve all seen the ads. Especially the ones that claim to help you lose many pounds in just a few weeks. And we do get tempted to try them out. But can weight loss pills Hydroxycut help you lose weight? Or are they dangerous and misleading? There are several scientific research and Hydroxycut reviews are available online, which can enrich your knowledge about this supplement.

Read on to know more about Hydroxycut and the science behind it.

  • Also read: Science Based Forskolin Reviews – Does it Really Work?

What is Hydroxycut?

Hydroxycut is a brand of weight loss supplements that has many products pills, shakes, tablets and gummies in the market. Their flagship product is Hydroxycut ProClinical, which contains caffeine that is supposed to boost your metabolism and cause weight loss.

The other ingredients in these supplements are lady’s mantle extract (Alchemilla Vulgaris), wild olive extract (Olea Europaea), komijn extract (Cuminum Cyminum) and wild mint extract (Vaccinium Myrtillus). It also contains various fruit extracts, calcium and vitamin C.

The Hydroxycut Hardcore line of products contain Coffea canephora robusta, a green coffee extract that they claim can reduce the amount of sugar absorbed in the body and thus cause weight loss. These products also contain caffeine, yohimbine, cayenne pepper and some other root and herb derived ingredients.

Does Hydroxycut work as weight reduction supplement?

The makers of Hydroxycut claim that the blend of various ingredients in these supplements helps in weight loss. Their website refers to two studies that have shown a positive effect of these weight loss supplements.

In one study, people who took C. canephora robusta for 60 days lost around 10.95 pounds, while the placebo group lost only 5.4 pounds on an average. Both groups were on a low-calorie diet.

Another study eight-week showed that people who took C. canephora robusta lost 3.7 pounds, while the placebo group lost only 1.25 pounds.

Note: These studies have not been published in any scientific journal and have not been peer-reviewed.

Unfortunately, there have not been any independent studies that have tested the active ingredients of Hydroxycut individually other than caffeine.

Many studies have shown that caffeine can boost metabolism by 3 to 11 percent and enhance fat burning by 10 to 29 percent (1,2). Unfortunately, these effects are short-term, and over a period people develop a tolerance to caffeine (3).

One study has been done to see the effects of the four herbs (lady’s mantle extract, wild olive extract, komijn extract and wild mint extract) used in Hydroxycut for weight loss.

When a combination of these herbs was fed to chicken and rats, the body weight gain of the chickens reduced by 20 percent and there was a significant increase in the metabolic rate of the rats (4).

Does Hydroxycut Hardcore work?

Many of the ingredients in the Hydroxycut Hardcore range of supplements have been tested individually. The green coffee bean extract has been tested during numerous studies. While some studies have observed that this active ingredient helps reduce body mass and body fat, others studies showed no effect (5, 6,7).

In another study done on soccer players, yohimbine supplementation was effective in causing fat loss in the athletes (8). Cayenne pepper also seems to increase satiety and hence reduce fat intake in the subjects of a study (9).

While individually many of the ingredients of Hydroxycut Hardcore seem to help in fat reduction, there has not been a study on all the ingredients together.

Hydroxycut dose and side effects

Hydroxycut has been in the market for over twenty years. Over the years, the formulation of this weight loss supplement has undergone many changes due to various medical safety issues.

Originally Hydroxycut contained a product called Ephedra. This powerful stimulant was banned by the FDA in 2004 due to its serious side effects. The side effects of Ephedra caused the death of 155 people.

In 2009 Hydroxycut recalled all its products after reports of severe side effects including liver poisoning (10).

The company came back to the market the next year with a brand new and supposedly much safer formulation. Unfortunately, even the latest formulation has some severe side effects ulcerative colitis, constriction of cerebral arteries and gastrointestinal bleeding (11, 12,13).

Hydroxycut Hardcore also contains a high dosage of caffeine which can be harmful to those who are sensitive to it.

The company recommends that you increase the dosage of the supplements slowly. According to them, you can start with one tablet three times a day and then move to two tablets three times a day. The dosage recommendation varies from product to product.

Keep in mind that higher dosage can lead to even more severe side effects.

Over to you on Hydroxycut

Considering the various side effects of Hydroxycut, it is better to be cautious and avoid these supplements. Hydroxycut may help you lose some weight, but it has numerous side effects. The safest way to lose weight and to keep it off in the long term is to follow a healthy diet and exercise.

Even the labels of Hydroxycut mention that anyone under 18 years of age should not take these supplements and that you should seek medical attention if any unusual symptoms occur. Also, if you are being treated for a medical condition, you should seek your doctor’s advice before using Hydroxycut.

Source: https://www.stemjar.com/hydroxycut-reviews-dose-side-effects/

Hydroxycut Review – 12 Things You Need to Know

Hydroxycut Review: 4 Health Benefits, Dosages + Side Effects

  • User Comments
  • 10 Answered Questions

Hydroxycut is a line of weight loss supplements that claim to be “America’s #1 selling weight loss supplement brand.

”  They promise that “Hydroxycut has been tested in two double-blind, placebo-controlled studies.” However, this study was conducted on only one of over a dozen Hydroxycut ingredients.

What about the rest of them?

Hydroxycut’s popularity has been unwavering for more than a decade in the diet world, so we had to find out why. Our research team looked into all the ingredients and the science behind them. We gathered user reviews.  We noted disturbing side effects. We waded through a lot of information and prepared a summary on this weight loss supplement.

Hydroxycut can be purchased through their Official Site.

Hydroxycut Claims

Hydroxycut advertises C. canephora robusta as the main ingredient in the formula. However, there’s research pointing toward the benefits of caffeine.

According to BioMed Research International, energy expenditure may increase by 100 calories per day with regular coffee consumption.

Hydroxycut also claims that their blend of the four herbs are specially combined to help individuals lose weight by decreasing appetite.

Scroll below for one of the best products we’ve seen over the last year.

Hydroxycut Ingredients – New 2018 Formula

Hydroxycut is constantly improving on its products and their leading seller is no different. In 2018, Hydroxycut Pro Clinical ingredients are:

  • Robusta coffee extract
  • Apple cider vinegar
  • Plum
  • Baobab extract
  • Cardamom
  • Coffee extract
  • Vitamin D
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin B6
  • Niacin
  • Riboflavin
  • Thiamin

Hydroxycut Ingredients – Old Formula

After the recall in 2009, Hydroxycut released the new formulation that has remained constant since 2013. The only ingredient carrying over from the original formula is caffeine. Additional ingredients in the product are listed below.

  • Caffeine
  • Lady’s mantle extract
  • Wild Olive Extract
  • Komijn Extract
  • Wild mint extract
  • Papaya
  • Maqui
  • Blackberry
  • Amla Extract
  • Saffron extract

Does Hydroxycut Work?

There are a few studies that have been conducted on the individual ingredients in the Hydroxycut pill. The brand does claim on the packaging that the pills are scientifically researched, but this claim only refers to one study that was done on the brand’s key ingredient, C. canephora robusta, or the green coffee extract.

According to the journal Gastroenterology Research and Practice, green coffee bean extract may “promote weight loss,” but the “effect is small.”

Hydroxycut Benefits

The Hydroxycut website suggests that to achieve desired results, one also would need to make changes to diet. There’s also very little evidence that green coffee extract, the main ingredient in Hydroxycut, works as claimed.

One should consult a physician prior to adding this supplement or any other weight-loss supplements to a diet regimen.

Hydroxycut and Weight Loss

The most emphasized weight loss and fat burning tip recommended by Hydroxycut is to incorporate a balanced diet and regular exercise into the user’s weight loss routine. All of the brand’s in-house studies indicate that the participants also engaged in moderate exercise.

New users of the supplement are advised to start with a moderate-intensity activity, such as a brisk walk, for 30 minutes five days a week. Hydroxycut claims to be as effective with either low or high-intensity activity, as it primarily acts as an appetite suppressant.

How to Use Hydroxycut

As with any supplement, Hydroxycut should be taken as directed according to the product label, which offers very clear instructions on how to start and increase the dose to the recommended two caplets twice a day.

Users should start with one pill a day before either breakfast or lunch for the first week of use. This is to test your tolerance of the supplement.

It is also recommended that users take Hydroxycut with a glass of water and drink eight to 10 glasses of water each day while taking the supplement.

Potential Hydroxycut Side Effects

While side effects from Hydroxycut products are few and far between, there could be a chance that some may notice side effects from the ingredients, including:

  • Headaches
  • Upset stomach
  • Nausea

Hydroxycut Lawsuits

In May of 2009, a number of Hydroxycut products were flagged as a health hazard by the FDA for causing liver-related illnesses. According to Morgan & Morgan, the company had to recall a number of products, some of which included:

  • Hydroxycut Hardcore Liquid Tablets
  • Hydroxycut Max Drink Packets
  • Hydroxycut 24
  • Hydroxycut Carb Control
  • Hydroxycut Regular Rapid Release Caplets

In 2017, Iovate Health Services Sciences settled in a lawsuit involving Hydroxycut, per Top Class Actions. According to the class-action lawsuit, the company sold Hydroxycut by making false and misleading claims. The company settled for $8 million.

Hydroxycut Alternatives

There are multiple fat burning supplements on the market. Users that are looking for alternatives to the Hydroxycut name should look for products with labels including the following ingredients:

Chromium

Chromium is known to help increase lean muscle mass, promote fat loss and reduce food intake through its appetite suppressing properties. Chromium poses minimal risks to the human body in low doses (25–45 micrograms a day for adults).

Garcinia Cambogia

Garcinia Cambogia contains hydroxycitric acid (HCA). HCA is thought to boost fat-burning efforts and helps reduce appetite. HCA blocks the enzyme called citrate lyase, which the body uses to make fat. HCA also may make one feel less hungry.

Guarana

Guarana has among the highest concentrations of caffeine in any plant; containing up to 3.5 percent to 5.8 percent caffeine by volume (compared to a cup of coffee at 2%).

Side effects include difficulty sleeping, indigestion, and a quickened heartbeat.

Caffeine

According to the European Journal of Sports Science, coffee and caffeine anhydrous might be a suitable pre-exercise source of caffeine for high-intensity workouts.

Yohimbe Extract

Yohimbe is a tree native to Nigeria, Cameroon, and the Congo. Its bark has been used for medicinal purposes in the past. The tree may be endangered as a result of overharvesting.

According to the University of Michigan, it is supposed to help weight-loss by boosting metabolism, suppressing the appetite, and increasing fat burning.

L-Theanine

L-Theanine is an amino acid. Its chemical structure is similar to glutamate; a naturally occurring amino acid.

“Severe itching all over body.”

Shann

“Meh.. :/ Did not really work for me. However, I was going through menopause when I tried this item… I am not sure if that makes a difference or not – as your entire chemical and hormonal balances are a complete disaster during that process… But I will try it again though in the future once my levels are back at a normal range.”

Justiine Michelle

“There’s no magical ingredient here that melts off the lbs. The key is basically the caffeine content. Gives you energy and suppresses appetite. The dosage is 2 at a time a couple times a day.

I prefer just one at a time, especially if you’re drinking something that contains caffeine. You don’t want to overdo it.

It gave me results, but mostly because the caffeine makes working out and eating healthier easier.”

Sophia

The Bottom Line on Hydroxycut

Hydroxycut is one of the leading brand of dietary supplements on the market. There’s research supporting the effectiveness of the ingredients and there are also Hydroxycut reviews offering positive feedback. Depending on your weight management plan; there are always alternatives.

Over the years, technology has grown and become a huge part of our daily lives. Why not use emerging technology to help with weight loss and weight maintenance?

Among the most impressive weight-loss apps we’ve found is Noom. This clinically-proven app offers more than any other weight-loss app out there, including human coaching, personalized meal plans, exercise tracking, health articles written by doctors and nutrition experts and so much more.

Because Noom is so confident you’ll see results, they’re offering Dietspotlight readers a 14-day trial.

Learn More About Noom »

Source: https://www.dietspotlight.com/hydroxycut-review/

healthyincandyland.com