Do You Lose Messages When You Deactivate Messenger?

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages on both sides:Tap and hold the message.Click “Remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread, stating “You removed a message.”.

How do I permanently delete my messenger?

To do this, start the Messenger App, click on your photo in the top right corner and, in the the screen that opens, click on App Terms and Privacy in the bottom. On the next screen, click on “Delete a Messenger Account” and, to disable your account, enter your password and click on “Continue”.

Can you deactivate messenger without deactivating Facebook?

If you want to get rid of Facebook Messenger without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn chat off. Additionally, you can only deactivate Facebook Messenger from one of its smartphone apps. … On the Legal & Policies screen, you will see a Deactivate Messenger option. Tap it and enter your password.

Why does it say messenger instead of last active?

By the way, What does it mean when the Messenger status is “messenger” rather than “active x min ago”? that means you didn’t get any update from that person who uploaded the status. That thing is one the whatsapp and you can not be changed by yourself.

What happens to messages when you deactivate messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. … And keep in mind that if you delete your Facebook account completely, you will lose access to Messenger as well.

Do messages disappear when you deactivate messenger?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Can people still message me if I delete messenger?

Uninstalling the Messenger app doesn’t make your profile invisible. You are available on Messenger, and people can still text you. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it.

What do others see when you deactivate Facebook?

Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?

Actually, you can’t send any messages to the person who have blocked you on Messenger, so you can know without sending them a message! If you’re only blocked on Messenger [not on Facebook], you will see “You can’t reply to this conversation.” when you tap on their Messenger Profile.

What does it look like when you deactivate messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process? You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you.

How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?

Open Facebook (the blue icon with a white “f” on your home screen), then search for their name. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely. If their profile appears normal, they’ve only blocked your messages.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate Instagram?

What happens to Instagram direct messages when you temporarily disable your account? You will not be able to access your Instagram direct messages while your account is deactivated, but as soon as you log back into your Instagram, all of your messages will be restored.

How do you stop receiving messages on messenger?

Luckily, you can mute conversations on Facebook Messenger so you won’t receive notifications until you open the app. Tap the conversation you want to mute and press the information button in the top-right corner. Select mute.